• News
  • 2015-10-23 16:11:32
another choice

Tae-yeon Sweeps Charts with Solo Album “I”

Tae-yeon of Girls’ Generation is sweeping all music charts in Korea with her first solo album “I.” Regarding her “all-kill” of music charts, she commented, “I was so flustered I couldn’t even sleep last night.” In her interview with “Daily Sports” on the 7th, Tae-yeon revealed, “I am so grateful for all the support I received even before the album was released. I was so flustered I couldn’t sleep at night. On the other hand, I can feel the pressure mounting. I do not want to disappoint everyone who has trusted and waited for me. I’ll return their support with a good performance.” Tae-yeon released her first solo album “I” worldwide through iTunes on the 7th. Not only did “I” rank first in the iTunes album charts in Hong Kong, Thailand, Taiwan, Macao, Singapore, Vietnam, Philippines, Indonesia, Malaysia, Panama, Brunei, Costa Rica, and Guatemala, but it was ranked second in Sweden and Japan, third in Mexico, Portugal, and Hungary, fourth in New Zealand, Finland, and Columbia, and fifth in the USA, Canada, and Cambodia. “I” instantly shot up to the top 5 in Asia, America, Europe and Oceania. Korean charts were no exception. “I” ranked first in all 8 real-time music charts – Melon, Genie, Bugs, Naver Music, Olle Music, Mnet Music, Soribada, and Monkey 3. Medium-tempo pop tune “I” is Tae-yeon’s first co-written song and features the rap of hip hop musician Verbal Jint. Tae-yeon will appear on Mnet “M Countdown” on the 8th, KBS “Music Bank” on the 9th, and MBC “Show! Music Core” on the 10th and bring her new song to the stage and actively promote her solo project.

Showing 0 comments

Weekly Box Office Chart

2016-11-7 ~ 2016-11-13

  • 1 Doctor Strange
  • 2 Split
  • 3 LUCK-KEY
  • 4 Ouija: Origin of Evil
  • 5 Gamba