• News
  • 2016-07-06 17:49:24
another choice

Tae Yeon’s, a member of Girl’s Generation, new album ‘Why’… Fans’ greatest reaction

‘Why,’ the second mini album of Tae Yeon, a member of Girl’s Generation, is attracting fervent reaction. The number of preordered albums is already estimated at more than 100,000. Tae Yeon is scheduled to release the sound source of all songs in Why on June 28 at midnight through major sound source charts such as Melon, Genie, and Naver Music. This album, which has already sold 102,598 copies, shows how popular the female singer is and how strong her sales power is as a singer who always ensures her great talent.

The album is composed of a total of seven songs: ‘Why,’ the title track, where her clean and beautiful vocals stand out; ‘Starlight,’ which was released in advance; ‘Up & Down,’ a strong dance music featuring Hyo Yeon, another member of Girl’s Generation; ‘Fashion,’ a funky song with a medium tempo; ‘Hands on Me,’ which is characterized by a distinctive chord progression; ‘Good Thing,‘ which reminds us of the retro-style pop music of the 1980s; and ‘Night,’ which features the impressive sound of an electric piano.

Prior to the release of Why, Tae Yeon intends to tell us various stories, including what she has recently been doing, an introduction on her new album, the shooting of a new music video, and episodes related to her album, on the SMTOWN channel of the Naver Star Live Application V at 11:00 p.m.

She will begin to share her songs to her fans by appearing on TV on July 1.


Showing 0 comments

Weekly Box Office Chart

2016-11-7 ~ 2016-11-13

  • 1 Doctor Strange
  • 2 Split
  • 3 LUCK-KEY
  • 4 Ouija: Origin of Evil
  • 5 Gamba